Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

New Year, New Goals January 5, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Hair,Healthy Me,Home Decor,Organizing — trntm @ 11:22 pm

With the start of a new year, most people are working on New Year’s Resolutions. I usually don’t do those, but decided that a few goals for the upcoming year might be nice to have.

  1. Use all-ok, most-of the yarn I have for crochet patterns before buying new yarn.
  2. Finish the bedroom make-over.
  3. Get to the gym at least once a week or cancel the membership and find a dance class instead.
  4. Stop playing with my hair.
  5. Baby? Maybe?
  6. Find a way to make cleaning faster and easier and less work.
  7. Review my old stories.
  8. (Really should be 7a) Perhaps restart an old story or start planning a new one.
  9. Drink more water (what is more water anyway)
  10. Cut down on vicious candy habit
  11. Get the bathroom redone into my own personal spa so I can relax.

I’m a planner and goal setter, but I have to break down my goals into chunks to make them a reality for me.

That’s my list, what about you? What are your goals for the new year?

 

Leave a Reply

