Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Repurposed January 27, 2010

Filed under: Home Decor,Organizing — trntm @ 5:38 am

I reuse a lot of containers and a few people were interested in some ways I use the containers. I have a few in my kitchen to help me with my morning routine.

You can see what makes my morning tick. The sugar jar, a repurposed pickle jar, holds sweeteners for the hubby’s occasional cup of coffee. The silver tin underneath holds the filters for these days  of coffee drinking. The medicine container holds my vitamins (currently held in a repurposed pill container) and some of my tea bags are in the tea container. The tall silver tube…empty at the moment.

How do you reuse containers?

 

4 Responses to “Repurposed”

  1. LindsB Says:

    I do the same thing, I think I have about 100 glass jars saved because I just dont know what I might want to use them for in the future 🙂

  2. Juliet Says:

    I do too! I save all of my glass jars for kitchen storage. I used many of them as my tupperware for leftovers, homemade salad dressings, etc. I feel much better about using glass than toxic plastics for food. They also work well for bulk storage (beans, rice, flour, etc.) in the cupboard. I keep thinking I’m going to spray paint the lids some fun color to coordinate all of them, but that hasn’t happened yet!


Leave a Reply

