Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

National Craft Month March 7, 2010

Filed under: DIY — trntm @ 6:54 pm

Apparently March is National Craft Month. JoAnn’s Fabric is having a huge promotion in honor of such a month.

“Crafting allows you to express your creativity regardless of your skill level or budget. This is a great time to start a new project or learn a new technique,”

This got me to thinking, should I take the time to learn something new this month? Equipped with my pile of craft coupons, it’s not a bad idea. Or should I take the time to finish some projects?

There are a lot of things I wouldn’t mind trying my hand at including candle making, jewelry making or even scrapbooking. However I decided to try something ambitious, a true challenge.

I will finish a baby blanket. There, I said it. I will finish crocheting a 40″ x 40″ baby blanket using the yarn that I already have.

But what about those tempting coupons? Oh, I will definitely use them, I have some projects that I want to complete include some sewing and upholstery, however those will not get done this month-especially since I’m already down by a week.

 

Leave a Reply

