Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Help! March 15, 2010

Filed under: DIY,Home Decor,Kitchen,Organizing — trntm @ 6:13 am

I’m at a standstill as to what to do with this space. I want a menu-planning center. A place where I can comfortably make a menu for the week (or month) and have all my tools nearby. I would need recipes, and eventually room for a laptop, a calendar to write the meal on, coupons and store weekly ads. Right now everything is housed on the counter by the refrigerator. This means, no place to sit (unless I bring in some sort of stool, which I don’t have at the moment) and the space must be fairly compact since I still do prep work for meals on the counter. Ugh, I’ve rearranged this space several times to no avail.

Any suggestions?

 

4 Responses to “Help!”

  1. Kristin Says:

    Have you thought about a menu planing board?

  2. LindsB Says:

    What about a binder for the weekly ads and coupons- you know one of those pretty covered ones. I would put up a fabric covered bulletin board in between the end of the wall and the outlet there and use that to post the menu. OR as another option they now have dry erase paint which is cool, you could paint the space with dry erase paint to plan the menu. I would check out TJ Maxx and Marshall’s they always have those office organizer things, you know the shelf thing with the drawer on the bottom. That might work to stack books on top of and put the weekly ads and coupons in the drawer. If none of that works a big basket to put everything into always works for me- I like to just hide the messes 🙂


Leave a Reply

