Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Dishing It April 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — trntm @ 2:00 pm

I’m linking up to Serenity Now’s Dishing It party.

How long have you been blogging?
I’ve been blogging on this blog for a few months, almost three months. I have another blog that’s been around for 3+ years.
 
Why did you start blogging?
To stay connected with a BFF that moved to DC. We were going to share the blog and post our photos and funny stories on the blog for each other as well as our other two BFFs.  I have to remind myself that this is the goal of the blog.
 
Tell me about your blog’s title. Why did you choose it?
I’m pretty frugal, or cheap as my family puts it. I rather “shop at home” than shop in a store. I’ve been known to reuse something multiple times until it’s begging for mercy.
 
What do you blog about?
Almost everything. Mostly DIY projects, food and recipes and natural hair care. Occasionally a tidbit from random occurrences of life-like my popcorn episode.
 
What is your favorite thing about blogging?
Sharing photos of what I’ve created with my friends.
 
If you had to choose one famous person to become your blog’s next devoted reader, who would you pick?
Vern Yip or Ali Azhar
 
What’s the funniest comment you’ve ever received on a blog post?
Nothing funny…yet
 
That’s about it. So, what topics would you like to see featured more on the blog?
 

Leave a Reply

