Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Spring Table Setting May 8, 2010

Filed under: Home Decor — trntm @ 1:45 am

Technically it’s spring, but here in Texas it feels like summer. Here’s a quick view of the new table setting.

Simple potted tulips-did you know that they only bloom once per tulip? I didn’t. I thought I would have weeks of blooms 😦

The tulips are flanked by vases filled with purple paper. Actually it’s the same paper that the tulips were wrapped in and I hated how it looked.

The I added a small glass full of corks and a blue placemat for the final touches.

How does your spring table look?

 

One Response to “Spring Table Setting”

  1. greeneyedsims Says:

    That is absolutely gorgeous! I love the deep/light shades of purple. And tulips are my most favorite flower, (and I had no idea about their bloom), then the Calla lily is next. 😛


Leave a Reply

