Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Dresser Redo June 5, 2010

Filed under: DIY,Family Room,Home Decor — trntm @ 2:29 pm

Ever since I saw Centsational Girl’s cabinet redo, I knew that I had to do this for my house.

 

I knew that I wanted a nice buffet for the dining room and I lucked out and found an old dresser on Craigslist. I also lucked out and found crystal knobs at the Restore for $1 each-SCORE!

The dresser had a strange yellow color as seen in its matching mirror.

A quick coat of white paint and pearlized glaze, along with textured wallpaper in the inserts and a coat of silver spray paint for the pulls was all it took

to transform the dresser into one of my favorite pieces.  The piece now stands in the family room as I was lucky enough to acquire my mother’s large ornate German Shrunk for the dining room. Sigh, that piece brings back memories of our time in Germany. Oh, the dresser-yes, I love it. Thanks Centsational Girl for the inspiration.

 

One Response to “Dresser Redo”

  1. Love love love, totally fabulous darling ! You must love it too !

    xoxo
    Kate


Leave a Reply

