Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

They Work Hard for the Money July 20, 2010

Filed under: DIY,Saving Money — trntm @ 1:54 am

I tend to make things work hard in our household. We wear things out and down until it’s crying and holding on to the last inch of life. Even my bush clippings work hard in my house.

After clipping the bushes in preparation for a murder mystery party, I took the clippings and filled a white trash can with the clippings and extra water.

I also took extra clippings to fill vases in the house

to provide a bit of nature indoors

and provide extra fillings for my flowers

that made a $4 bouquet spread throughout the house.

What have you done with branch clippings?

 

Leave a Reply

