Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

5 Minute Crochet Flower July 25, 2010

Filed under: DIY,Hairstyle — trntm @ 3:53 am

I’ve been trying to make good use of my time lately and enjoying the thrill of completion. This means that I have also been chosing smaller projects that can be started and completed in a matter of hours or minutes.

I had some scrap yarn and my trusty needle-also my active kitty who insists that yarn is the dessert of choice for cats.

Five minutes later-well, seven if you count the time that I had to pull yarn from my kitty in his attempts to digest the colorful string-and I had the first of many crochet flowers.

Which can be placed in the hair

or on a shoe for a quick change.

What’s your favorite way to update an old look? New buttons, belt, paint color, etc?

 

Leave a Reply

