Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

LeKair Cholesterol September 10, 2010

Filed under: Hair,Products,Uncategorized — trntm @ 2:34 am

I tried a new product on my hair, LeKair’s Cholesterol. Note to self-do not buy again, your hair hates this stuff.

I tried it twice as a deep conditioner. The first time my hair felt drier afterwards and my single strand knots increased significantly. Since I did the deep conditioning after a protein treatment, I thought that maybe the protein treatment left my hair dry. The second trial confirmed my initial thoughts. My hair hates this. I think it’s the lack of any natural ingredients high on the list as well as the mineral oil.  Ah well, sometimes you learn just as much, if not more, from what doesn’t work than what does work.

 

One Response to “LeKair Cholesterol”

  1. Monique Says:

    I don’t like that product either. I prefer the Cholestrol by the same company but its yellow instead. Works much better for my hair.


Leave a Reply

