Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Prepping for the Storm October 15, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — trntm @ 1:22 am

No, there isn’t a hurricane or tornado barreling towards us-not that I know of. I mean the storm of the “busy” season for my doctoral program. Within the next 30 days, I have two papers, two mid-terms, two class presentations, an out-of-town wedding, hubby’s birthday, and an out-of-town friend arriving.  Needless to say I will be rather busy.

To help with the “busy” season, I decided to cook a bunch of meals in advance. Well, a bunch of meal components in advance.  Since I have to worry about breakfasts, lunches, and dinners I had quite a few meals to make.

meal (number of servings)

Kulu chicken breasts (4)

Turnip Greens (2)

Chowder Peas (2)

Brown Rice (4)

Wine Soaked Roast (2)

Chicken and Dumplings (4)

Thai Chicken & Rice Soup (2), umm it was 4 servings, but I ate it while waiting on the other soup ^_^

Grilled Steak (4)

Rosemary Roast (2)

Biscuits (4)

I’m not done cooking, in fact I still have quite a few meals planned to cook:

Spring Rolls (8)

Apple Muffins (8)

Couscous Paella (4)

Peanut Thai Chicken (4)

Shrimp Noodle Bowl (4)

Hopefully this will allow me additional time to focus on school during the busy month.

 

Leave a Reply

