Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

Hair Length Goals 2012 December 24, 2011

Filed under: Hair,Routine — trntm @ 2:52 am

I’ve been thinking about setting a hair length goal for 2012. To be honest, my hair is the least of my goals for 2012, so perhaps that’s why I haven’t thought about it much. I have trimmed the ends twice in preparation of my growth challenge for 2012, but neglected to think of any length goals.

It goes without saying that I want healthy hair first and healthy hair grows and has length. I’m not ashamed or fearful to cut my hair, in fact I think I may prefer much shorter hair, but I am trying this growth thing to see how long my hair can grow if I take care of it properly.

From Hair de la Creme

That said, my hair is currently arm pit length, I think my first goal would be bra strap length, which I am about 2″ away from meeting that goal.

My second goal would be mid-back length…maybe…

From Kibibihair

I’m not sure if I would be a fan of hair that long since when I wear wigs that long, they annoy me 😛

I do have a few problem areas that I want to work on. I have stopped getting the back of my head “edged up”, so that’s shorter than the rest of my hair and I’m trying to make sure I don’t damage it by over manipulation. Also, the front edges are shorter as well and I’m not sure if this is due to breakage or if this is my “baby hair” since it’s the perimeter. Either way, the goal is to get the perimeter of my hair longer and healthier. Also, I notice that I am prone to single strand knots in one particular area of my head, I noticed that the hair is kinkier and wiry in that area as well, so I am monitoring to see if the knots are due to manipulation or texture so I know how to combat them.

So the loose hair length goal for 2012 is mid-back length and some improvement in the problem areas I mentioned. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

