Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

PYE Week 6 February 19, 2012

Filed under: Challenge,Hair,Routine — trntm @ 4:31 am

Week 6 was great. Hair is still doing well, not doing a lot to it. Found that large braids pulled into a bun is a simple, quick do that keeps my ends detangled and allows me to rinse without worrying about matting from twists. Nothing much to add. Hair is still amazing, I have been switching detangling methods. One week, I’ll finger detangle since it leaves such amazing clumpy curls, the next week I’d use a comb to detangle since my hair is very fine and I don’t want to worry about matting.

Braids have helped tremendously with matting. I am still slow with braids, so I haven’t worked myself up to making small braids, though that would be a nice hairstyle for 2-3 weeks, especially since it doesn’t seem to tangle and mat as much when I rinse my hair in braids.

Hair is nicely moisturized and I’m trying to resist the temptation to do more. Do more styles like the other challengers, do more oil treatments, mosturizer treatments, try new products, etc. My hair seems to like this plain and simple routine of wash weekly, add conditioner, install 6 big braids and pull into a bun. Repeat. My hair is amazing, honestly, the curls pop so much and they are clumping in bigger sections now, it’s like a new head of hair…though other RL issues are going on as well, so maybe that has a lot to do with it too.

Other things have been going on as well, I’ve been getting crafty a’la Jen over at BabyMakingMachine and making a cool shirt project that I can’t wait to share. Also started sewing with a friend, our next project is a baby blanket which should be fun.

 

Leave a Reply

