Shoe String Living

Having a Creative and Fun Frugal Life

PYE Week 8 and Ruts March 4, 2012

Filed under: Challenge,Hair — trntm @ 3:16 pm

I’m in a rut. My hair has pretty much been in twists and buns, or braids and buns for the entire challenge except for the first week. Now I’m about halfway through the challenge and I really want to experiment with some other styles, but my hair really wants to be left alone. When I do a lot of manipulation, heck, when I wear a plain bun without braiding or twisting the hair first, I get tangle-city, or lots of split ends. This is probably because I don’t have a sealing routine down, but my hair hates oil and I’m still experimenting with the conditioner.

Currently I have a headful of medium twists that are in…yep, you guessed it, a bun on the top of my head. I plan on keeping the twists for about 2 weeks and maybe switching up if it’s in a bun or not.

How are you dealing with your ruts? Are you having any ruts?

 

Leave a Reply

